NARA Webinar: A Canadian Perspective: Implementing Tiered Licensing in the Province of Ontario

NARA Webinar: A Canadian Perspective: Implementing Tiered Licensing in the Province of Ontario

Thursday, June 22 Register Today!

Faced with growing caseloads for their child care inspectors, the province of Ontario recently implemented a “tiered” approach to allocating licensing resources. Under the new system, centers that have consistently demonstrated high levels of compliance (Tier 1 and 2) are rewarded with longer duration licenses and abbreviated inspections, while lower-performing centers (Tier 3) receive additional ministry oversight and support. In this session, you will learn about the data-driven tier assessment model, the methodology used to develop the abbreviated inspection checklist and early evaluation results.

Featuring

Dana Green, Manager, Child Care Quality Assurance and Licensing Branch, Ontario

Natasha Kabani, Senior Policy Analyst, Child Care Quality Assurance and Licensing Branch, Ontario

12:30-1:30pm AST

11:30-12-30pm EST

10:30-11:30am CST

9:30-10:30am MST

8:30-9:30am PST

7:30-8:30am AKST

Cost: $45 for members, $60 for non-members

Advertisements

About Dr Fiene

Dr. Rick Fiene has spent his professional career in improving the quality of child care in various states, nationally, and internationally. He has done extensive research and publishing on the key components in improving child care quality through an early childhood program quality indicator model of training, technical assistance, quality rating & improvement systems, professional development, mentoring, licensing, risk assessment, differential program monitoring, and accreditation. Dr. Fiene is a retired professor of human development & psychology (Penn State University) where he was department head and director of the Capital Area Early Childhood Research and Training Institute.
This entry was posted in RIKI.Institute@gmail.com. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s